Tempest Tug Trophy

Donated by Bent Julin in 1977.
The Tempest Tug Trophy is awarded each year to the crew having the highest number of points in a series of events chosen by the ITA Executive Committee including the World and European Championships. The events must be open and attended by at least ten teams representing at least two countries. They must consist of at least four races, three of which must actually be sailed.

1977 Stromstead, Sweden (GER) Sepp Höss and Dieter Klarmann
1978 Castelletto, Italy (SWE) John Albrechtson and Ingvar Hansson
1979 Hayling Island, England (GER) Rolf Bähr and Wolf Stadler
1980 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Rolf Bähr and Michael Beckereit
1981 No Championships No Championships
1982 Seebruck, West Germany (GER) Rolf Bähr and Wolfgang Nothegger
1983 Weymouth, England (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun.
1984 Portoroz, Yugoslavia (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun.
1985 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun.
1986 St. Gilgen, Austria (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun. 
1987 Portoroz, Yugoslavia (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun.
1988 Spiez, Switzerland (GER) Klaus Rosch and Max Reichert jun. 
1989 Malcesine, Italy (GER) Klaus Rosch and Max Reichert jun. 
1990 Medemblik, Netherlands ???
1991 St. Gilgen, Austria ???
1992 Balatonfured, Hungary ???
1993 Warnemunde, Germany ???
1994 Brunnen, Switzerland ???
1995 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Christian Schafer and Andreas Mader
1996 Villach, Austria (GER) Christian Schafer and Andreas Mader   
1997 Hartlepool, England Not Awarded
1998 Malcesine, Italy Not Awarded
1999 St. Raphael, France Not Awarded 
2000 Travemunde, Germany Not Awarded
2001 Malcesine, Italy Not Awarded
2002 Brigthon, England Not Awarded 
2003 Grandson, Switzerland Not Awarded 
2004 La Rochelle, France Not Awarded
2005 Atersee, Austria Not Awarded
2006 Fort Du France, Martinique Not Awarded
2007 Warnemunde, Germany Not Awarded
2008 Weymouth, England Not Awarded
2009 Spiez, Switzerland Not Awarded