Falconer Prize

Donated by the United States ITA in 1985, the trophy is named for Bruce Falconer, one of the strongest supporters of the Tempest Class both as a competitor and executive. The Falconer Prize is presented for outstanding contribution to the Tempest Class

1985 Medemblik, Netherlands (USA) David McComb
1986 St. Gilgen, Austria (GBR) Anna Templeton-Cotill
1987 Portoroz, Yugoslavia (GER) Rolf Bähr
1988 Spiez, Switzerland (SUI) Züs und Jan Mijnssen
1989 Malcesine, Italy (USA) O’Hara Family
1990 Medemblik, Netherlands (GBR) Ian Proctor
1991 St. Gilgen, Austria (GER) Bootswerft Mader GmbH
1992 Balatonfured, Hungary (SUI) Barbara und Pierre Maeder Wildi
1993 Warnemunde, Germany (GER) Ines und Helmut Klug
1994 Brunnen, Switzerland (SUI) André Dolder
1995 Medemblik, Netherlands (USA) Ed Hoyt
1996 Villach, Austria (GER) Helmut Santer und Helmut Mayer  
1997 Hartlepool, England Not awarded
1998 Malcesine, Italy (GER) Helga und Max Reichert
1999 St. Raphael, France Not awarded
2000 Travemunde, Germany (GER) Sepp Höss
2001 Malcesine, Italy (ITA) Gianni Testa
2002 Brigthon, England Not awarded
2003 Grandson, Switzerland Not awarded
2004 La Rochelle, France Not awarded
2005 Atersee, Austria Not awarded
2006 Fort Du France, Martinique Not awarded
2007 Warnemunde, Germany Not awarded
2008 Weymouth, England Not awarded
2009 Spiez, Switzerland (SUI) Verena Brändli
2014 Lake Como, Italy (GBR) Mike Adams
2015 Brunnen, Switzerland (GER) Stephan Erlacher
2016 Classic Cowes Week, England