Double Dutch Sprint Trophy

Donated by Ben Straatjes, helmsman of the Tempest H2 (who was a good starter, often well placed at the firs mark but not always able to win). For the highest total score on the first leg in the World Championship Races. Best placed team at the first mark

1974 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Heiko Krick and Günter Heldt
1975 Association Island, NY, USA (SWE) John Albrechtson and Ingvar Hansson
1976 Olympic Year No Championships
1977 Stromstead, Sweden (SWE) John Albrechtson and Ingvar Hansson
1978 Castelletto, Italy (SWE) John Albrechtson and Ingvar Hansson
1979 Hayling Island, England (AUT) Oskar Billik and Josef Essl
1980 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Rolf Bähr and Michael Beckereit
1981 No Championships No Championships
1982 Seebruck, West Germany (GER) Rolf Bähr and Wolfgang Nothegger
1983 Weymouth, England (GER) Sepp Höss and Dieter Klarmann
1984 Portoroz, Yugoslavia (USA) Dave McComb and Don Cooper
1985 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Sepp Höss and Dieter Klarmann
1986 St. Gilgen, Austria (GER) Rolf Bähr and Wolfgang Nothegger 
1987 Portoroz, Yugoslavia (GER) Rolf Bähr and Wolfgang Nothegger
1988 Spiez, Switzerland (GER) Hans Rösch and Thomas Rösch
1989 Malcesine, Italy (GER) Rolf Bähr and Wolfgang Nothegger
1990 Medemblik, Netherlands ???? 
1991 St. Gilgen, Austria (GER)Christian Schäfer and Hansjörg Schäfer
1992 Balatonfured, Hungary (GER) Heinrich Reithofer and Manfred Singer
1993 Warnemunde, Germany (GER) Vincent Hösch and Thomas Auracher 
1994 Brunnen, Switzerland (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun. 
1995 Medemblik, Netherlands (GER) Peter Ringmaier and Mike Knobloch 
1996 Villach, Austria (AUT) Andreas Polterauer Josef Steininger
1997 Hartlepool, England (GER) Jürgen Knuth and Mike Knobloch 
1998 Malcesine, Italy (GER) Klaus Rösch and Max Reichert jun.
1999 St. Raphael, France (GER) Peter Ringmaier and Michael Langer
2000 Travemunde, Germany (GER) Jürgen Knuth and Mike Knobloch  
2001 Malcesine, Italy (GER) Christian Schäfer and Andreas Mader 
2002 Brigthon, England (GER) Rolf Bähr and Thomas Olbrich 
2003 Grandson, Switzerland ????? 
2004 La Rochelle, France (SUI) Pierre Mäder and Andreas Dietrich
2005 Atersee, Austria (FRA) Phillipe Boite and  Fabrice Toupet
2006 Fort Du France, Martinique (FRA) Phillipe Boite and Régis Viateur
2007 Warnemunde, Germany (GER) Frank Weigelt and Christian Rusitsch
2008 Weymouth, England (GER) Frank Weigelt and Christian Rusitsch 
2009 Spiez, Switzerland (SUI) Stephan Fels and  Timo Naef
2010 Hoorn, Netherlands (FRA) Philippe Boite and Régis Viateur
2011 Ebensee, Austria (SUI) Cornelia Christen  and Ruedi  Christen
2012 Quiberon, France (FRA) Gérard Aumont and Régis Viateur
2013 Travemunde, Germany (SUI) Cornelia Christen and Ruedi Christen
2014 Lake Como, Italy (GER) Andreas Plattner and Christian Rusitchka
2015 Brunnen, Switzerland (SUI) Cornelia Christen and Ruedi Christen
2016 Classic Cowes Week, England